About Us

We are the local Chapter of the American Society of Heating Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Engineers Inc. Chartered March 16,1983 in Fort Myers, Florida.

We are Engineers, Contractors, Building Owners & Managers, and Manufacturers dedicated to applying the latest Science and Art of Building Heating, Air-Conditioning and Refrigeration Technologies to our building designs, construction, and maintenance.

ASHRAE, founded in 1894, is an international organization of 51,000 persons. ASHRAE fulfills its mission of advancing heating, ventilation, air conditioning and refrigeration to serve humanity and promote a sustainable world through research, standards writing, publishing and continuing education.


Chapter Officers

Position Name Email
President Mr Ashley Fernandez afernandez@bandiflorida.com
President Elect Ms Kathleen Simpson ksimpson@bandicontractors.com
Vice President Mr James Paul Martin jmartin@bandicontractors.com
Secretary Ms Kathleen Simpson ksimpson@bandiflorida.com
Treasurer Mr Michael Wilson wwilson@tombarrow.com
Research Promotion Chair Mr James Paul Martin jmartin@bandicontractors.com
Historian Mr William Mejia williammejian@hotmail.com
Membership Promotion Chair Mr David Barry Moorhead dj.moorhead@live.com
Technology Transfer Chair Mr Kevin M Galbraith, PE kmgalbraith@comcast.net
Chapter Programs Chair Mr Kevin M Galbraith, PE kmgalbraith@comcast.net
Student Activities Ms Gena L Knight gknight@bandiflorida.com
YEA Mr Matthew A Nagy lilmnagy@yahoo.com
Refrigeration Mr Andrew j Bellstrom abellstrom@bandiflorida.com
Honors and Awards Mr Richard Brooks, PE richard.brooks@fpl.com
GGAC Chair Mr Michael Wilson wwilson@tombarrow.com
GGAC Co-chair Mr Ashley Fernandez afernandez@bandiflorida.com
Newsletter Editor Mrs Heather L Hsi heatherhsi@gmail.com
Webmaster Mr Andrew j Bellstrom abellstrom@bandiflorida.com
Sustainability Ms Joy Milliman jmilliman@bandiflorida.com
Golf Mr Shane Vaughan svaughan@bandiflorida.com
Reception Chair Ms Shana Elizabeth Farrell sfarrell@bandiflorida.com
BOG 1 Mr William W Malphus bmalphus@earthlink.net
BOG 2 Mr Jason Hardman jhardman@tombarrow.com
BOG 3 Mrs Patricia Graef FASHRAE LEED GA pat.graef@munters.com
BOG 4 Mr Richard Brooks, PE richard.brooks@fpl.com
Fishing Chair Mr Shane Vaughan svaughan@bandicontractors.com
Special Events Committee Ms Kathleen Simpson ksimpson@bandicontractors.com
Special Events Committee Mr Shane Vaughan svaughan@bandicontractors.com
Special Events Committee Mr James Paul Martin jmartin@bandiflorida.com
Special Events Committee Mr Ashley Fernandez afernandez@bandicontractors.com
Special Events Committee Ms Gena L Knight gknight@bandiflorida.com